Commit 60ee6094 authored by Marek Behun's avatar Marek Behun Committed by Tom Rini

pci: ensure enumeration of all devices in pci_init

Use the uclass_first_device_check and uclass_next_device_check functions
instead of uclass_first_device and uclass_next_device in pci_init. This
ensures that all PCI devices are tried to be probed. Currently if a
device fails to probe, the enumeration stops and the devices which come
after the failed device are not probed.
Signed-off-by: Marek Behun's avatarMarek Behún <marek.behun@nic.cz>
Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Cc: Anton Schubert <anton.schubert@gmx.de>
Cc: Dirk Eibach <dirk.eibach@gdsys.cc>
Cc: Mario Six <mario.six@gdsys.cc>
Cc: Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
Cc: Phil Sutter <phil@nwl.cc>
Cc: VlaoMao <vlaomao@gmail.com>
Cc: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarStefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
parent 26eff457
......@@ -1572,9 +1572,9 @@ void pci_init(void)
* Enumerate all known controller devices. Enumeration has the side-
* effect of probing them, so PCIe devices will be enumerated too.
*/
for (uclass_first_device(UCLASS_PCI, &bus);
for (uclass_first_device_check(UCLASS_PCI, &bus);
bus;
uclass_next_device(&bus)) {
uclass_next_device_check(&bus)) {
;
}
}
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment